Artist of the Week

New and Interesting artists for you to discover!

In partnership with

ITS FINALLY FRIDAY!

I don’t know about you. But me, this was a LO00NG week. I needed the weekend. I need this weekend like Lebron needs a new hairpiece.

Basketball Nba GIF by creating music forever

🔊ARTIST OF THE WEEK🔊

UK RAP IS THE FUTURE…..

Ok now that I have your attention, have you ever had a song that you can rap/sing to yourself and that gets you hype enough to conquer any tough call, deadlines and traffic?! Thats this song for me. This week, I had to have played it over 10x (I’m sure my partner was annoyed with me continually blasting this joint).

From Skepta Spotify Bio:

A veteran of the U.K. grime scene, Skepta is one of the most internationally recognized British hip-hop figures. The MC, producer, and record-label owner was influential in grime's shift from the underground to the pop charts during the 2000s, thanks in part to the sucess of his Boy Better Know collective, as well as its resurgence during the mid-2010s. With the release of his fourth album, 2016's Konnichiwa, Skepta made his commercial and critical breakthrough, winning that year's Mercury Prize and earning gold certification. 2019's Ignorance Is Bliss fared just as well on the U.K. charts, and 2020's Insomnia, with Chip and Young Adz, reached number three. He expanded his scope and audience through collaborations with J Balvin, Kid Cudi, Playboi Carti, and numerous others. In 2023, Skepta and fellow Boy Better Know member Jammer formed the house label Mas Tiempo and began releasing dance tracks, including several collaborations as well as Skepta's Amy Winehouse-sampling "Can't Play Myself."

Born Joseph Junior Adenuga to Nigerian parents, Skepta was raised in Tottenham, North London. Inspired by both U.S. and U.K. hip-hop, he started his music career appearing on the pirate radio circuit and performing at various MC battles. He began releasing white label singles of angular electronic instrumentals during the early 2000s, before the style became commonly known as grime.

Chances are you’ve heard of him, but if not or at least if you haven’t heard this banger, 🎶ENJOY 🎶

If you are an artists, know artists or creators and want to be featured, hit me up! We are directly reaching out to artists to highlight and help however we can.

Join our Discord or shoot me and email: [email protected]

BE SURE TO VIBE OUT WITH US 🎨🎵

That's a wrap for today! as always...

Keep Vibin’

Gabriel

MaxAI.me - Outsmart Most People with 1-Click AI

MaxAI.me best AI features:

  • Chat with GPT-4, Claude 3, Gemini 1.5.

  • Perfect your writing anywhere.

  • Save 90% of your reading & watching time with AI summary.

  • Reply 10x faster on email & social media.